Conduit

My mind aches

Not like the pain

Of headaches or migraines

It thrums with thoughts

Impressions

So fast

I do not comprehend them

They are not tangible

Until I write them out

Acting like a conduit

For something larger than myself

This is automatic writing

Between the possessed

And possession

I am both and it is me

I can no longer separate

My being from the whorl of words

From the stream of consciousness

That streams in me, through me

And out of me like ink

Like water

Like blood

But finer and purer

Like the smoke of altars

Like the smudge of ashes

Like the echo of prayers

That ring hollow in the rafters

And go unanswered

I am worn like a glove

And I stretch over the very bones and flesh

Of what I am creating

Of what I myself am becoming

My mind, it aches

Not with pain

But with words

Being called forth

My mind thrums, revolts, births

And I am merely a conduit

For what is coming

 

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

